Camden Constitution



The club will called Camden Cricket Club and will be affiliated to The England and Wales Cricket Board, the Cambridgeshire Cricket Board and a member of The Tucker Gardner League, the Cambridgeshire Cricket Association and Cambridgeshire Young Cricketers Association



The aims of the club will be:-

  • To offer coaching and competitive opportunities in cricket.
  • To promote the club within the local community and cricket.
  • To liaise with colleges and schools re-hired use of grounds.
  • To ensure a duty of care to all members of the club by adopting and implementing the ECB “Safe Hands – Welfare of Young People In Cricket Policy” and any future version of the Policy.
  • To ensure that membership is open and that all present and future members receive equal treatment by providing all its services in a way that is fair irrespective of age, race, gender, ethnic origin, creed, religion, colour, social status or sexual orientation.



Membership will consist of officers and members of the club.
All members will be subject to the regulations of the constitution and by joining the club will be deemed to accept these regulations and codes of conduct that the club has adopted.
Members will be enrolled in one of the following categories:

  • Full member
  • Associate member (occasional players and those who do not fall into other categories)
  • Junior member (those who are under 18 years of age)
  • Life member (former players and others connected to the club may be elected as Life Members, known as Vice-Presidents)



Membership fees will be set annually and determined by the Management Committee and agreed at the Annual General Meeting.
Fees will be paid annually on or before – TBA

  • Full membership – £40.00
  • Associate membership – £20.00
  • 18-21 full-time Student Member / unemployed £20.00
  • Junior membership – £20.00
  • Life membership – (VPs are invited to make an annual donation to the club)



The officers of the club will be:-

  • President (ex officio Chairman)
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Club Captain
  • Welfare Officer
  • Chairman of Selectors
  • Colts Co-ordinator
  • Publicity Officer
  • Vice Presidents’ Liaison Officer
  • Social Secretary
  • Team Captains

Officers will be elected annually at the Annual General Meeting. All officers will retire each year but will be eligible for re-election.


The affairs of the club, including disciplinary matters, will be managed through the Management Committee.

Only ‘Officers’ will have the right to vote at meetings of the Management Committee.

The Management Committee will be convened by the Hon. Secretary and hold no fewer than three meetings per year.

The quorum required for business to be agreed at the Management Committee meetings will be a minimum of six officers.

The Management Committee will be responsible for adopting new policy, codes of conduct and rules that affect the organisation of the club.

The Management Committee will have the powers to appoint sub-committees as necessary and appoint advisers to the Management Committee to fulfil its business.


All club monies will be banked in an account held in the name of the club.

The Hon. Treasurer will be responsible for the finances of the club.

The financial year of the club will end on the 31st October.

An audited statement of annual accounts will be presented by the Hon. Treasurer at the Annual General Meeting.

Any cheques drawn against the club should hold the signatures of the Hon. Treasurer plus one other authorised signatory.



Notice of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be given by the Hon. Secretary.

No fewer than 21 clear days notice to be given to all members.

The AGM will receive a report from officers of the Management Committee and a statement of audited accounts.

Nominations for officers of the Management Committee will be sent to the Hon. Secretary prior to the AGM.

Election of officers is to take place at the AGM. All members have the right to vote at the AGM.

The quorum for AGMs will be no fewer than 15 members.

The Management Committee has the right to call Extraordinary General Meetings (EGMs) outside the AGM. Procedure for EGMs will be the same as for the AGM.



All complaints regarding the behaviour of members should be submitted in writing to the Hon. Secretary.

The Management Committee has the power to hear complaints within twenty eight days of the complaint being lodged.

The Management Committee has the power to take appropriate disciplinary action including termination of membership.

The outcome of a disciplinary hearing will be notified in writing to the person/organisation against whom the complaint was made within fourteen days of the hearing.

There will be the right of appeal to the Management Committee following the disciplinary action being announced.

The Management Committee will consider the appeal within twenty eight days of the Hon. Secretary receiving the appeal.



A resolution to dissolve the club can only be passed at an AGM or EGM through a majority vote of the membership.

In the event of dissolution, any assets of the club that remain will become the property of an organisation with similar objectives to those of the Camden Cricket Club, to be decided by the members.



The constitution will only be changed through the agreement by majority vote of those present and voting at an AGM or EGM.

Members unable to attend may apply in writing to the Hon. Secretary for a postal or proxy vote.



Camden Cricket Club hereby adopts and accepts this constitution as a current operating guide regulating the actions of the members.

Original document signed on 26th November 2008

  • David Mitchell – Camden CC president
  • Will Sutton – Camden CC Hon. Secretary